Cooking Vinyl

Youth In Revolt

Facebook Twitter Website

Youth in Revolt is a five-piece rock band hailing from Holmdel, New Jersey with musical similarities to bands such as  Sleeping With Sirens and Of Mice and Men. With sinister riffs, heavy breakdowns, and an array of catchy choruses, Youth In Revolt’s sound is nothing to be considered forgettable. After adding former Brightwell members Tanner Manoir (vocals) and Arvin Sarathy (drums) to an impressive lineup with original members Kenny Torres (Vocals, Bass), Alex Ramos (Guitar), and Chris Coletti (Guitar), Youth in Revolt are in their biggest year yet. The band released the first piece of music with the new lineup, a cover of Ellie Goulding’s “Something in the Way You Move” to great acclaim.

The band most notably broke into the scene touring alongside acts such as Capture the Crown, Ice Nine Kills, Palisades, and more. Following the debut of their cover of Lorde’s popular track, “Royals,” featured on Pop Goes Punk Vol. 6 and touring the Vans Warped Tour supporting their EP ‘Love is a Liar’s Game’ in 2015, Youth in Revolt have gained a dedicated following that has highly anticipated the band’s next move.  Back and stronger than ever, the band released their debut album The Broken on January 20, 2017 via Outerloop Records. The tracks on The Broken were produced by Taylor Larson at Oceanic Recording, and vocals produced by Josh Buckner and Nick Matzkows at The Foundation.