Cooking Vinyl

Carl Barat & The Jackals Announce Debut Album – ‘Let It Reign’

Carl Barât & his new band The Jackals announce the release of their debut album Let It Reign through Cooking Vinyl Records on Monday 16th February. A single Glory Days was released earlier this week on Monday 10th November.

Let It Reign was recorded in LA and London and was produced by Joby J. Ford (The Bronx). It will be a available on CD, vinyl and digital download.

The Full track listing is:

• Glory Days
• Victory Gin
• Summer In The Trenches
• A Storm Is Coming
• Beginning To See
• March Of The Idle
• We Want More
• War Of The Roses
• The Gears
• 9. The Gears
• Let It Rain
• The King Is Me (iTunes Bonus Track)

The Video for the debut single Glory Days is made in memoriam of the 306 British & Commonwealth soldiers shot for desertion during the Great War. Some of these men were blameless due to severe psychological trauma, not cowardice, that rendered them physically unable to cope with the horrific scenes they had witnessed. The video was directed by Roger Sargent and features a cameo appearance by Baxter Dury as “The General.”

Click Here to view the video


iTunes Web Store Amazon CD