Cooking Vinyl

Feeder release new single/video “Another Day On Earth” and announce two album re-issues

Today, FEEDER are revealing the video for their third single ‘Another Day On Earth’, from their recent top 10 album ‘All Bright Electric’. Produced & directed by Sitcom Soldiers, the stunning video was cut in the depths of Snowdonia and sees frontman Grant Nicholas battling with the elements in one of the wildest and untouched parts of the UK.

Grant Nicholas commented:

“This was definitely the coldest and most demanding video I have ever done. It was shot in the beautiful surroundings of Snowdonia National Park in North Wales on a freezing January day. It was a cold and physically draining day, but at the same time enjoyable to be in such a spectacular place and with a great crew. It is kind of a message about how alone and isolated we can sometimes feel in this world which can take you to a dark and lonely place”.

FEEDER (Grant Nicholas & Taka Hirose) announced their return last year after a four-year hiatus in glorious style, celebrating their highest chart position since 2008 with 9th record ‘All Bright Electric’‘All Bright Electric’ is a true statement of intent representing an even bigger, more exciting FEEDER who found a fresh lease of life in making this breathtaking new record. The album became their 7th top 10 release with critics hailing it as up there with the band’s very best.


Cooking Vinyl who released ‘All Bright Electric’ will be releasing Special Editions of the band’s previous two albums ‘Generation Freakshow’ & ‘Renegades which have been unavailable to buy digitally and physically for some time now.  Originally released on the band’s own Big Teeth label, these reissued Special Editions will feature the original album in full, plus many of the original and hard to find b-sides and bonus tracks released during each era. Both Special Edition albums will be released on 24th March and are available for pre-order from today.

The bands 7th album ‘Renegades’ was released in July 2010 and charted at #16.  It featured the singles ‘Call Out’, ‘Renegades’, ‘This Town’ and ‘Down To The River’. This was followed by ‘Generation Freakshow’ originally released in April 2012 and charted at #13.  It featured the singles ‘Borders’, ‘Children of the Sun’ and ‘Idaho’.

Order “Generation Freakshow (Special Edition)”

Order “Renegades (Special Edition)”

Official Website