Cooking Vinyl

Nina Nesbitt announces album ‘The Sun Will Come Up, The Seasons Will Change’ out now!

“She has quickly become recognizable for her magnetic sound, which blends pop and RnB.”PAPER Magazine
“Nina Nesbitt represents the kind of tenacity and ability to overcome that is not often seen in the pop world.”Metro
“Taking it back to what she knows best with perhaps her most baring work to date.”tmrw

The eagerly awaited new album from Scottish singer-songwriter Nina Nesbitt has arrived, ‘The Sun Will Come Up, The Seasons Will Change’ out now! Having obtained over 170 million streams between singles, the new album shows Nina at her lyrical and musical best.

The Nina of 2018 is not the Nina of 2013, in her own words “I’ve grown up.” The album has been three years in the making and bears no hint of compromise as Nina demonstrates her unique talent for acute lyrical observations and ear-worm melodies. Heralding a musical change of direction from Nina with more obvious pop influences, the album is a scintillating journey through a whole range of genres and moods.

Album highlights include the multi-layered, story-telling ‘The Moments I’m Missing’ which was written and produced in Nina’s bedroom; the R&B tinged ‘The Best You Had’ which was embraced by Hollywood royalty in the shape of Chloë Grace Moretz and Taylor Swift; ‘Loyal To Me’, ‘Colder’ and ‘Somebody Special’, a love song with a twist which has had over 33 million streams on Spotify alone.

Further highlights are pop classics like the Radio 1 and 2 playlisted single ‘Loyal To Me’ together with more heartfelt ballads like the empowering ‘Empire’ and ‘Is It Really Me You’re Missing’ (the song which was put on hold for Rihanna), which fully showcases Nina’s glorious voice.

The album features production from Lostboy (Anne-Marie), Fraser T Smith (Adele, Drake, Gorillaz, Florence and the Machine), Jordan Riley (Macklemore, Zara Larsson) and Nina herself.

“I’m so proud of this album,” she says. “This is the album I always wanted to make on my own terms. It’s an honest account of somebody in their early ‘20s, giving a real window into their often ever changing life.”

It’s been non-stop for Nina since signing to Cooking Vinyl, including a tour of the US with Jake Bugg, a UK tour with Lewis Capaldi, another sold-out UK headline tour, and winning the Evolution Award at the SSE Scottish Music Awards. She was also asked to collaborate with emerging female artists Sasha Sloan and Charlotte Lawrence on a new track ‘Psychopath’ for the launch of Spotify’s ‘Louder Together’ – Nina being the only UK artist to take part.

Nina’s reach globally has also been illustrated by the reports of both Spotify and Apple promoting her single in New York’s Times Square on huge billboards and the fact her writing credits now include The Shires, Jessie Ware, Matoma, Olivia Holt, Jonas Blue and more. ‘Loyal To Me’ is also having huge global success at radio including being Top 10 most added song at US Top 40 Radio and daytime playlisting at Radio Nova in Australia. On top of all of this, Nina has also featured on tracks with other artists, notably ‘Somebody’ with Sigala & HRVY, plus a collaboration in the new year with Jonas Blue, demonstrating how far she has come as an artist and writer.

In a music industry that often doesn’t give you second chances, or time to settle into the artist you want to be, ‘The Sun Will Come Up, The Seasons Will Change’ shows that Nina’s hard work has been rewarded. Her 2019 is only going to get even bigger and better.

The tracklisting for ‘The Sun Will Come Up, The Seasons Will Change’ is:

1. Sacred
2. The Moments I’m Missing
3. The Best You Had
4. Colder
5. Loyal To Me
6. Somebody Special
7. Is It Really Me You’re Missing
8. Love Letter
9. Empire
10. Chloe
11. Things I Say When You Sleep
12. Last December
13. The Sun Will Come Up, The Seasons Will Change

Order Now