Cooking Vinyl


Röyksopp will release their fifth and final album ‘The Inevitable End’ on 10th November 2014, through their own Dog Triumph via Wall Of Sound and Cooking Vinyl.

‘The Inevitable End’, is electronic music overlords Röyksopp’s most personal album to date and the second album release in the space of 6 months, following the critically acclaimed mini album and sell out tour ‘Do It Again’ with fellow Scandinavian legend Robyn.

“With ‘The Inevitable End’ we’ve moved into a darker subject matter, with emphasis on the lyrical content. This candid approach feels very both personal, sincere and conclusive.” says Svein, “With this album it became clear we wanted to make an album in a classical sense even if it’s the last one we make,” adds Torbjørn

Having now created five complete bodies of work, the pair feel like the future is open to being more experimental with how they share their music.
“We feel like this is a goodbye to the traditional album format,” explains Svein. “In our consecutive run of albums, we have been able to say what we want to say and do what we want to do with the LP. We’re not going to stop making music, but the album format as such, this is the last thing from us.”

’The Inevitable End’ features Jamie Irrepressible, Ryan James (Man Without Country), Norwegian singer songwriter Susanne Sundfør and Robyn.

Röyksopp have revealed the first track from their album ’Skulls’:

Röyksopp are one of the biggest electronic acts in the world winning 7  Norwegian Grammys (Spellemannprisen) and 5 Norwegian Music Prize Awards (Alarmprisen) as well as nominations for Best International Group at the Brits and Best Remix at the Grammys. They have had 4 number 1 albums in Norway and ‘Do It Again’ debuted at number 14 on the Billboard 200 marking the highest album chart position ever for a Norwegian artist. Röyksopp have headlined some of the biggest festivals in the world and played the Hollywood Bowl three times. They are sought after remixers and have remixed for the likes of Coldplay, Lady Gaga, Kings of Leon and Depeche Mode.